Participants and Partners

Angola
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Mavuanga Kiakanua Socioeconomist Institute Investigacou Agronomica (IIA) Manuvanga@gmail.com
Australia
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Solomon Ferkybelu Plant Breeser QPSF s_kebede@hotmail.com
Benin
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Baco Mohamed Nasser Socioeconomistr INRAB nasserbaco@yahoo.fr
Chabi Yallou Maize Breeder INRAB chabiyallou02@yahoo.com
China
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Jianking Wang Scientist CIMMYT jkwang@cgiar.org
Ethiopia
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Getachew Legese Feye Socioeconomist abayomiget@yahoo.com
Gezahegn Bogale Maize Breeder EIAR/Melkassa gezahegngb2002@yahoo.com
Olaf Erenstein Socioeconomist CIMMYT o.erenstein@cgiar.org
Girma Tesfahun Kassie Socioeconomist CIMMYT g.tesfahun@cgiar.org
Roberto La Rovere Socioeconomist CIMMYT r.larovere@cgiar.org
Ghana
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Manfred Ewool Maize Breeder Savanna Agric. Research Institute manfredbewool@yahoo.com
Alexander Nimo Socioeconomist Savanna Agric. Research Institute nanayawnimowiredu@yahoo.co.uk
KENYA
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Anne Wangalachi Communications CIMMYT-Kenya a.wangalachi@cgiar.org
Dan Makumbi Maize Breeder CIMMYT dmakumbi@gmail.com
Joe Devries AB Member PASS jdevries@rockfound.org
Kimani Kamau Project Administrator CIMMYT k.kamau@cgiar.org
Lutta Muhammad Socioeconomist KARI/Katumani NPBRC luttam2002@yahoo.com
Richard Mulwa Socioeconomist University of Nairobi richard.mulwa@yahoo.com
James Gethi Maize Breeder KARI, Katumani s_ajanga@yahoo.com
Wilfred Mwangi Project Leader CIMMYT w.mwangi@cgiar.org
Kassa Semagn Molecular Breeder CIMMYT k.semagn@cgiar.org
Yosefe Beyene Maize Breeder CIMMYT y.beyene@cgiar.org
Francis Mwaura Chege Kenya Seed co fchegemwaura@yahoo.com
Malawi
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Francis Maideni Maize Breeder MoA/Chitedze Res. Station francis.maideni@gmail.com
Jeff Luhanga AB Member Ministry of Agriculture and Irrigation xtluhanga@yahoo.com
Samson Katengeza Socioeconomist skatengezah@yahoo.co.uk
Kesbell Kaonga Maize Breeder CIMMYT skatengezah@yahoo.co.uk
MalI
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Makan Fofana Socioeconomist

Institut d’Economie

Rurale (IER) – Unité Semences de Base

makanfofana2005@yahoo.fr
NJti Coulibaly Maize Breeder IER, CRRA-Sotuba,  ntji.coulibaly@gmail.com

 

MEXICO
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Gary Atlin Maize Breeder CIMMYT g.atlin@cgiar.org
George Mahuku Biometrician CIMMYT g.mahuku@cgiar.org
Jill Cairns Plant Physiologist CIMMYT j.cairns@cgiar.org
Jose Crossa Biometrician CIMMYT j.crossa@cgiar.org
Babu Raman Molecular Breeder CIMMYT r.babu@cgiar.org
Thomas Lumpkin DG CIMMYT t.lumpkin@cgiar.org
Hector Sanchez Informatics CIMMYT h.sanchez@cgiar.org
Jianbing Yan Molecular Breeder CIMMYT j.yan@cgiar.org
Mozambique
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Eduardo Mulima Maize Breeder IIAM  
Joao Mutondo Socioeconomist IIAM jmutondo@uem.mz
New Zealand
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Gregory Edmeades Physiology/Breeding   greg_eadmeades@msn.com

 

Nigeria
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Abebe Menkir Maize Breeder IITA a.menkir@cgiar.org
Baffour Baduapraku Maize Breeder IITA b.badu-apraku@cgiar.org
Mr.Ibrahim Abdullahi Managing Director Maslaha Seeds maslahaseeds@yahoo.co.uk
Prof. J. Onyibe Socioeconomist NAERLS, Ahmadu Bello University jeonyibe@yahoo.com
Sarah J. Hearne Plant Physiologist IITA s.hearne@cgiar.org
Simeon A. Bamire Socioeconomist Obafemi Awolowo
University
asbamire@yahoo.co.uk
Tahirou Abudulaye Socioeconomist International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA) T.abdoulaye@cgiar.org
South Africa
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
John Klopper Seed Company Capstone Seeds research@capstone.co.za

 

Tanzania
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Kheri M. Kitenge Maize Breeder SARI kkitenge@yahoo.com
Uganda
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Godfrey Asea Maize Breeder NARO/NaCRRI asea@naro-ug.org
William Ekere Socioeconomist NARO/NaCRRI wekere@gmail.com
UK
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Professor Andy Greenland AB Member Centre for Plant Genetics, Breeding and Evaluation andy.greenland@niab.com
Jonathan Hellin Socioeconomist   j.hellin@cgiar.org
Prof Eric Millstone Socioeconomist SPRU e.p.millstone@sussex.ac.uk
USA
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Aline Funk AB Member Channel Bio Corp AlineOC@aol.com
David Bergvinson AB Member   David.Bergvinson@gatesfoundation.org
Peter Freymark AB Member Pioneer Hi-Bred International Inc. peter.freymark@pioneer.com
Zambia
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Mwansa Kabamba Maize Breeder Zambia ARI
Golden Valley
Research Trust
mwansakabamba@yahoo.com OR
maize@zamnet.zm
Chewe Nkonde Socioeconomist University of Zambia chewe.nkonde@unza.zm
Zimbabwe
Name Title/Discipline Institution E-mail
Amsal Terekegne Maize Breeder CIMMYT b.vivek@cgiar.org
Cosmos Magorokosho Maize Breeder CIMMYT c.magorokosho@cgiar.org
Dean Muungani Seed Company Agriseeds dean@agriseed.co.zw
John F. MacRobert Seed Systems
Specialist
CIMMYT j.macrobert@cgiar.org
Peter Setimela Maize Breeder CIMMYT p.setimela@cgiar.org
Shamiso Chikobvu Socioeconomist Department of Agriculture and Extension chikobvushamiso33@gmail.com
Thokozile Ndlela Maize Breeder Crop Breeding Institute, Ministry of Agriculture thokondlela@yahoo.com
Mekuria Mulugeta CLO CIMMYT M.mekuria@cgiar.org
DR P Mulambo Advisor to Secreatary Min of Agri Mec and Irrigarion Dpvt  
Dr Gata Principal Director DR SS nrgata@yahoo.com
Morris Masukume Technician CIMMYT m.masukume@cgiar.org
Linsie Manjengwa Project Assistant CIMMYT l.manjengwa@cgiar.org
Benhilda Masuka Technician  CIMMYT b.masuka@cgiar.org
Sebastian Mawere Technician CIMMYT s.mawere@cgiar.org
Nathan Damu Technician CIMMYT n.damu@cgiar.org
Shorai Dari Munjoma PHd Student CIMMYT shoraidarimunjoma@hotmail.com
Godfrey Shamu IT CIMMYT goddyshamu@gmail.com
Charles Mutimaamba Maize Breeder DR SS cmtimamba@yahoo.com
Back to Top
© Copyright. CIMMYT is supported
by the Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research (CGIAR)
The Drought Tolerant Maize for Africa Initiative
International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT)
ICRAF House United Nations Avenue, Gigiri PO Box 1041 Village Market-00621,
Nairobi, Kenya

Donor 
The DTMA Project is funded
by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.

Phone numbers:
Direct: +254 (20) 722 4640
Fax: +254 (20) 722 4601